الامتثال والخصوصية الخاصة بـ GDPR

لا تزال حماية البيانات الشخصية لعملائنا وموظفينا من الأولويات الأساسية لدينا. خلال عام 2016، وافق الاتحاد الأوروبي على قانون جديد لخصوصية البيانات يسمى اللائحة العامة لحماية البيانات (GDPR)، والذي يطبق على جميع المؤسسات التي تجمع البيانات الشخصية لمواطني الاتحاد الأوروبي.

Image

كيف أعدت EBSCO لهذا؟

تعتمد جهود الامتثال المستمرة لدينا على استثماراتنا الحالية في الخصوصية والأمان والعمليات التشغيلية اللازمة لتلبية متطلبات القانون العام لحماية البيانات واللوائح الأخرى. بصفتها معالج للبيانات، تتفهم EBSCO التزامها بمساعدة عملائها على الامتثال للقانون العام لحماية البيانات (GDPR).

عرض سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بنا
Image

كيف نقدم ضمان العملاء

  • ممارسات البيانات الشخصية

    لقد أجرينا مراجعة شاملة لممارسات جمع البيانات الشخصية لجميع تطبيقاتنا ووثقنا المصادر المختلفة للبيانات. تم تنفيذ الإجراءات الآلية التي تلبي الامتثال للائحة العامة لحماية البيانات (GDPR).

  • توفير الرؤية والشفافية

    يتمثل دورنا في تزويد العملاء الخاصين بنا ومستخدميهم بإمكانية الوصول لإدارة بياناتهم الشخصية وحمايتها بشكل فعال. لقد طورنا إجراءات آلية توفر الشفافية للعملاء الخاصين بنا.

  • تعزيز سلامة البيانات وأمانها

    نحافظ على ممارسات وتدابير الأمان الفني والتنظيمي لحماية سرية بيانات عملائنا وأمنها وتوافرها وسلامتها.

  • قابلية نقل البيانات ونقلها

    يجب أن يكون لدى كل مستخدم القدرة على تلقي أو إزالة أو نقل جميع البيانات الشخصية. مع وضع ذلك في الاعتبار، قمنا بتنفيذ مميزات جديدة ونواصل العمل على تحسينات المنتج التي تعمل على تحسن هذه الإمكانات.

  • درع الخصوصية

    تم اعتماد EBSCO ذاتيًا في إطار عمل Privacy Shield الأوروبي الأمريكي وSwiss-US Privacy Shield، كما تم التحقق من ذلك بواسطة جهة خارجية مستقلة، TrustArc, Inc. يعكس الامتثال لهذا الإطار التطوعي التزامنا بالحفاظ على أعلى معايير الخصوصية وأمن البيانات عندما يتعلق الأمر ببيانات العملاء الخاصين بنا.

  • اتفاقيات معالجة البيانات

    لقد استخدمنا اتفاقيات معالجة بيانات قوية في الماضي، وتم إجراء المراجعات بحيث تلبي هذه الاتفاقيات المستقبلية متطلبات اللائحة العامة لحماية البيانات.

Image

EBSCO كمعالج بيانات

فيما يتعلق باللائحة العامة لحماية البيانات (GDPR)، سيعمل عملاء منتجات وخدمات EBSCO Information Services (EIS) كمراقب للبيانات لأي بيانات شخصية يقدمونها إلى EIS فيما يتعلق باستخدامهم لمنتجات EIS والخدمات الخاصة بها. تحدد وحدة التحكم في البيانات أغراض ووسائل معالجة البيانات الشخصية، بينما يعالج معالج البيانات نيابة عن مراقب البيانات. يعمل EIS كمعالج للبيانات فيما يتعلق بالعملاء الخاصين به، ويعالج البيانات الشخصية نيابة عن وحدة التحكم في البيانات عندما يستخدم مراقب البيانات المنتجات والخدمات التي اشتراها من EIS.

هل تريد معرفة المزيد حول الامتثال للقانون العام لحماية البيانات (GDPR) من EBSCO؟

GDPR Compliance & Privacy

Protecting the personal data of our customers and employees continues to be a priority. In 2016, the European Union approved a new data privacy law called the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), which applies to all organizations that collect the personal data of EU citizens.


Image
Asset file

How has EBSCO prepared?

Our ongoing compliance effort builds on our existing investments in privacy, security and operational processes necessary to meet the requirements of GDPR and other applicable regulations. As a data processor, EBSCO understands its obligation to help its customers comply with GDPR.

Image
Asset file

How We Provide Customer Assurance

  • Personal data practices

    We have done a thorough review of the personal data collection practices for all our applications and documented the various sources of data. Automated measures have been implemented that meet GDPR compliance.

  • Providing visibility and transparency

    Our role is to provide our customers and their end users with the access to effectively manage and protect their personal data. We’ve developed automated measures that provide transparency to our customers.

  • Enhancing data integrity and security

    We maintain technical and organizational security practices and measures to protect the confidentiality, security, availability and integrity of our customer data.

  • Portability and transferability of data

    Every end user should have the ability to receive, erase or transfer all of their personal data. With that in mind, we have implemented new features and are continuing to work on product enhancements that optimize these capabilities.

  • Privacy Shield

    EBSCO is self-certified to the EU-US Privacy Shield and Swiss-US Privacy Shield frameworks, as verified by an independent third party, TrustArc, Inc. Compliance with this voluntary framework reflects our commitment to maintaining the highest standards of privacy and data security when it comes to our customers’ data.

  • Data processing agreements

    We have used strong data processing agreements in the past, and revisions have been made so these and future agreements meet the GDPR requirements.

Image
Asset file

EBSCO as a data processor

With respect to GDPR, customers of EBSCO Information Services's (EIS) products and services will act as the data controller for any personal data they provide to EIS in connection with their use of EIS’s products and services. The data controller determines the purposes and means of processing personal data, while the data processor processes data on behalf of the data controller. EIS serves as the data processor with respect to its customers, and processes personal data on behalf of the data controller when the data controller is using the products and services it purchased from EIS.

Want to learn more about EBSCO GDPR compliance?