开放获取

开放获取只有在值得信赖并且可以被发现时才具有影响力。 这就是为什么我们专注于内容管理、搜索和链接技术以及平台上的用户体验。

提供对最佳学术内容的访问

通过在EBSCO 发现服务(EDS) 和 EBSCOhost中索引开放获取期刊,研究人员可以访问重要的经过同行评审的研究。 我们索引开放存取数据库,包括来自开放获取期刊目录 (DOAJ) 的内容,支持 Unpaywall,提供 EBSCO 电子书开放获取专著专辑,确保对开放教育资源的访问,并提供对开放论文的访问。 我们的客户还可以访问免费数据库,包括GreenFILE, HathiTrust,SeLaDoc, LISTA 等。

值得信赖的信息

我们提供来自多个地区、多种语言、跨多个学科领域的最全面的内容覆盖。 我们采用严格的管理流程,因此您可以放心,您的用户正在访问多样化且值得信赖的内容。 EBSCO 参考顶级引文索引(例如 Web of Science 和 Scopus)和主题索引(例如 APA PsycInfo 和 SciFinder)来确定相关性和质量。 我们的主题专家会定期监测掠食性性出版社列表和行业信息,以确保不会遗漏。

公平的搜索和内容创新

我们应用的搜索技术为任何用户的任何查询显示最相关和最有意义的结果。 我们不断扩展知识图谱,将主题和同义词映射到不同的词汇表,以便您的用户可以跨资源和学科探索主题。

多样化的用户体验

我们针对您用户如何访问、搜索、选择和使用信息的方式优化我们的平台。 我们的平台用户界面采用无障碍访问优先的方法,为所有用户提供个性化体验。 通过开放式集成,我们可以在您的用户开始研究的任何地方与他们会面。

加入对话

探索“开放”领域。

现在注册

《开放视角》电子报

每月获取有关“开放”的信息。

立即注册

Open Access

Open access is only impactful if it is trustworthy and can be found. That’s why we focus on content curation, our search and linking technology, and the user experience on our platforms.

Woman wearing headphones while doing research and taking notes.

Provide access to the best scholarly content

By indexing open access journals in EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) and EBSCOhost, researchers get access to essential peer-reviewed research. We index open access databases including content from the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ), support Unpaywall, provide the EBSCO eBook Open Access Monograph Collection, ensure access to Open Educational Resources, and provide access to open dissertations. Our customers also enjoy access to freely available databases including GreenFILE, HathiTrust, SeLaDoc, LISTA and others.

Trustworthy information

We offer the most comprehensive coverage of content from many regions, in an array of languages, across a multitude of subject areas. We apply strict curation processes so you can rest assured that your users are accessing diverse and trustworthy content. EBSCO references top citation indexes, such as Web of Science and Scopus, and subject indexes, such as APA PsycInfo and SciFinder, to determine relevance and quality. Our subject matter experts regularly monitor predatory publisher lists and industry information to ensure omission.

Equitable search and content innovation

We apply our search technology to surface the most relevant and meaningful results for any query for any user. We continuously expand our knowledge graph, mapping subjects and synonyms to different vocabularies, so your users can explore topics across resources and disciplines.

A versatile user experience

We optimize our platforms for how your users access, search, choose and use information. Taking an accessibility-first approach, our platform UI delivers a personalized experience for any user. And through open integrations, we can meet your users wherever they start their research.

Join the conversation

Explore the areas of "open."

Register now

Open Perspectives Newsletter

A monthly collection of information on "open."

Sign up now