开放基础设施

我们的app是为互操作性而构建的,因此图书馆可以为其用户选择最佳解决方案。

选择最好的服务

在开放的基础设施中,互操作性是关键。 通过可互操作的平台,图书馆可以为用户选择和提供最好的服务。 我们确保我们的平台是开放的,可以集成第三方服务,例如 ILL、保存系统、校园解决方案、综合图书馆系统、认证服务、学习管理系统、内容购买服务等。

集成的重要性

EBSCO 产品经理 Donna Shaw 讨论了 EBSCO 如何与第三方产品、系统和服务进行集成。 在本视频中,Donna 着眼于与教育技术平台和学习管理系统的互操作性,特别是使教职员工、学生和研究人员能够访问信息。

GOBI 对开放基础设施的承诺

为开放系统提供选择和支持是GOBI发展战略的重中之重。 无论是内容选择、电子书平台、采购模式还是 ILS 整合,GOBI 都致力于为我们合作的每个图书馆提供定制的集成和工作流程支持。 “开放优先”的观点始终指导我们进一步增强图书馆工作流程并提供最佳最终用户价值的方法。

加入对话

探索“开放”领域。

现在注册

《开放视角》电子报

每月获取有关“开放”的信息。

立即注册

Open Infrastructure

Our applications are built for interoperability so libraries can choose the best possible solutions for their users.

Man doing research on his computer.

Choosing the best possible services

Within an open infrastructure, interoperability is key. Through interoperable platforms, libraries can choose and provide the best possible services for their users. We ensure that our platforms are open for integrating third-party services such as ILL, preservation systems, campus solutions, integrated library systems, authentication services, learning management systems, content purchasing services and more.

The importance of integrations

Donna Shaw, Product Manager at EBSCO, discusses how EBSCO approaches integrations with third-party products, systems and services. In this video, Donna looks at interoperability with education technology platforms and learning management systems in particular to enable access to information for faculty, students and researchers alike.

GOBI’s commitment to open infrastructure

Providing choice and support for open systems is at the forefront of GOBI’s development strategy. Whether it’s choice of content, e-book platform, acquisition models or ILS integrations, GOBI strives to offer integrations and workflow support customized for every library we work with. An "open first" perspective always guides our approach to further enhance library workflows and deliver optimal end-user value.

Join the conversation

Explore the areas of "open."

Register now

Open Perspectives Newsletter

A monthly collection of information on "open."

Sign up now